No matches

At their first Major this season, EHOME have already secured a top six finish. They will open day two of the Chongqing Major main event today, with a survival series against Evil Geniuses. The winner will make it to top four and will have another shot at playing on the finals day on the big stage of BLOOMAGE Cultural and Sports Center in Chongqing, China.

We had the chance to talk to EHOME’s mid laner, Li “ASD” Zhiwen a day before the action moved to the arena and were curious to find what the team coach, Zhang “xiao8” Ning had to say to him after the heartbreaking loss versus Team Secret in the upper bracket semi-finals and what is EHOME’s goal at this Major. Among other things, we also found out what was the players’ present for Xiao8’s birthday.

Chongqing Major day two schedule:

January 26

  • 12:00 CST/06:00 EET/20:00 PST – EHOME vs Evil Geniuses (elimination series)
  • 15:30 CST/09:30 EET/23:30 PST – PSG.LGD vs Fnatic (elimination series)
  • 19:00 CST/13:00 EET/03:00 PST – TBD vs TBD (elimination series)

***

More content from the Chongqing Major:

– Fy Interview: “We practiced with Fnatic and the results were pretty even”
– Fade on Vici Gaming’s performance: “We didn’t make any serious mistakes”
– Black^ Interview: “I thought of it as a joke build for pub games, but now people are using it at the Major”
– MidOne Interview: “There is no way we are going to relax until TI is over”
– Faith_bian: “The competition should be about the skill instead of luck”
– Players’ Thoughts After BO1 Elimination Matches at The Chongqing Major
– Mars by Forward Gaming
– Mars by EHOME

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink