No matches
Photo by: LCK Flickr

South Korea’s League of Legends tournament, the LCK, is back on stream tomorrow after a long Lunar New Year pause. It will resume with the normal Wednesday to Friday broadcast schedule and a couple of high-profile matches are on the line for week 4.

Although none stand out as the Griffin vs. SK Telecom battle from week 3, there’s still a lot to look forward to. On Wednesday, Feb. 13, SK Telecom (#3) plays Kingzone DragonX (#4) for the 3rd place spot. SKT suffered an embarrassing loss at the hands of Griffin last week, but are still the best performing team from the “old guard” currently.

On Friday, Feb. 15, league leaders Griffin (#1) take on KT Rolster (#6). The mismatch in power seems vast, and Griffin has been for all intents and purposes flawless, but that’s still KT in front of them. Aptly dubbed the “roller-coaster”, the KT roster have been able to rally when it matters most. Unfortunately for their fans, the couple of victories KT has taken this season are not at all impressive: on against Jin Air Green Wings (#10) and another against Afreeca Freecs (#9) — bottom table teams both.

Full schedule of LCK week 4 is available below. All first matches start at 17:00 KST / 00:00 PST. All second matches start at 20:00 KST / 03:00 PST.


Wed, Feb. 13

HLE vs. GEN
SKT vs. KZ

Thu, Feb. 14

DWG vs. AFS
SB vs. JAG

Fri, Feb. 15

GRF vs. KT
HLE vs. KZ

Sat, Feb. 16

GEN vs. SKT
JAG vs. HWG

Sun, Feb. 17

GRF vs. AFS
SB vs. KT

Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink