No matches

Four teams have been disqualified from the National Pro League of PLAYERUNKNOWN’S Battleground while four players have been banned from PUBG permanently. The announcement comes directly from the team behind the league following four players being banned by the client on December 19.

After an investigation, it was determined that Reapers’ Christian “Cuhris” Narvaez, Almosts’ Liam, “Liammm” Tran, Death Row’s Tyler “DevowR” Sti, and Totality’s Mark “Tefl0n” Formaro had all used third-party software during their teams’ qualification for the league. This has resulted in a ban from competition for the four players for three years, starting December 31, 2018 and concluding December 31, 2021.

All four teams that were represented by the players have been disqualified and will be replaced in the NPL by the next four teams in the “overall standins from the NPL Online Qualifiers Round 3”. It is unknown as to whether any other members of the teams were aware of the offense taking place.

The PUBG Esports Team went on to state that “In the future, players found to have been banned in-game due to the use of unauthorized programs during professional esports competitions will be banned from competitive play for a minimum of three years to a maximum of a lifetime.” This punishment will begin on the completion of an official league investigation according to the post.

The full post can be read below.


Share on FacebookShare on TwitterCopy hyperlink